Organisation Structure

The Management Team and Departments

Administration operates four key divisions which work together to manage the activities of the City. They are:

The Chief Executive Officer

Matthew Pears

The Chief Executive Officer is responsible for the overall management of the administration and reports to the Mayor and Council.

General Manager Development and Compliance

Craig Harrison

This department is responsible for the management, regulation and provision of advice on development (planning, building and heritage), the development and review of planning policy and advice, general compliance (dog and cat management, ranger services, pest control and parking controls) and public and environmental health control, (food safety, immunisation and supported residential facilities), environmental plans and projects and fire protection. 

General Manager Organisational and Community Development

Kate O'Neill

This area of Council is responsible for all issues relating to community facilities, community bus, community development, grants and general donations, cultural development, events, HACC information and assessment, home care and assistance, library and community information services, local history service, personal transport, social projects, volunteer support and development, youth development, risk management, business continuity, WHS, Human Resources and Organisational Development.

General Manager Engineering and Horticulture

Howard Lacy

The Department is responsible for the design, construction, maintenance and cleaning of footpaths, roads, bridges and stormwater facilities (drains and creeks on public land), traffic management planning, traffic management devices, parking controls, street tree "planting and pruning", parks and gardens maintenance, hills face and woodland reserve maintenance, playgrounds and waste management (household and recycling).

General Manager Corporate Services and Innovation

Wade Reynolds

This department is responsible for issues relating to accounting, asset management, community land, confidentiality provisions, customer service, rating administration, records management, efficiency and effectiveness and information technology.

Organisation Structure

You can view the departments under which Council's Administration is organised by downloading charts for the structure of the organisation or the Senior Management Team.

Find us on FacebookTwittereNews
City of Mitcham -ABN 92 180 069 793
131 Belair Road, Torrens Park SA 5062
T: +61 8 8372 8888 | F: +61 8 83728101
Last date modified: 2017-11-21T15:13:38
SA Councils MapsSnap Send Solve