Important Notice (COVID-19)
Toggle dismiss alert

Free Green Waste Days

7th September 2021
Visit the Lynton Green Waste Depot on one of our free days between October and February.

Free green waste days

Council will provide 12 free green waste days to assist residents prepare their properties for the upcoming Fire Danger Season. These include 10 free days throughout October, November and December and two free days in January and February.

This facility will be FREE with only green waste accepted – no rubbish. Green waste material can consist of grass cuttings, leaf matter and prunings (branches no larger than 200 millimetres or 8 inches in diameter). Proof of residency will be required. No commercial businesses.

Council may close the facility in the event of extreme weather or an extreme or catastrophic fire danger rating is declared in Mt Lofty Ranges Fire District. For updates, visit the Lynton Green Organics Page and follow Council’s Facebook page @CityofMitcham. The days will be held at Lynton Green Waste Depot at Beagle Terrace, Lynton.

The free days for 2021/22 are:

  • Monday 11 October 2021
  • Saturday 16 October 2021
  • Monday 25 October 2021
  • Saturday 30 October 2021
  • Saturday 6 November 2021
  • Monday 15 November 2021
  • Saturday 20 November 2021
  • Monday 29 November 2021
  • Saturday 4 December 2021
  • Monday 13 December 2021
  • Saturday 8 January 2022
  • Saturday 5 February 2022

Read more on the  Lynton Green Organics Page.