Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is established under Sections 41 and 126 of the Local Government Act 1999 (as amended) to provide comment, suggestion and recommendation to Council about matters including finance, risk and audit.  The Audit Committee meets quarterly to transact normal committee business with an additional meeting scheduled to consider Council's Annual Financial Statements. The Committee may also meet at the request of the Committee and agreement of the Chief Executive Officer or at the request of Council.


The membership of the Audit Committee consists of two Elected Members and three Independent Members. The current members of the Audit Committee are:

Mr Tim Muhlhausler (Presiding Member / Independent Member)
Ms Paula Davies (Independent Member)
Mr Todd Davies (Independent Member)
Cr Darren Kruse (Elected Member)
Cr John Sanderson (Elected Member)
Cr Yvonne Todd (Elected Member - Proxy)

Terms of Reference

Audit Committee Terms of Reference (63 kb)

Notice of Next Meeting

The next ordinary meeting of the Audit Committee will be held on Thursday 13 August 2020, commencing at 5:00pm.

Agendas and Minutes