Grants Committee

The Grants Committee has been established under Section 41 of the Local Government Act 1999 for the purpose of allocating funds to eligible community groups and organisations.


The membership of the Committee consists of the Mayor and up to five Elected Members. The current members of the Grants Committee are:
Mayor Heather Holmes-Ross
Councillor Jane Bange
Councillor Corin McCarthy
Councillor John Sanderson
Councillor Katarina Steele
Councillor Lindy Taeuber

Terms of Reference

Notice of Next Meeting

A Special Meeting of the Grants Committee will be called to continue discussions of the Grants Framework (23 October 2019 Grants Committee Agenda Item 5.2).

The next meeting of the Grants Committee to consider the March 2020 round of grants will be held in April 2020 on a date and time to be determined by the Committee.

Agenda and Minutes

Search categories