Councillor Contacts

The City of Mitcham comprises members of the community elected to represent that community and an administration of employed persons who carry out the policies and directions of these Elected Members. The Elected Members, who receive an allowance for their services, are appointed at Council Elections and serve a four-year term of office. Council consists of 13 Councillors: two representing five wards including Boorman, Babbage, Overton, Gault, and The Park; three representing Craigburn Ward, and the Mayor: a total of 14 Elected Members.

Elected Members dedicate a great deal of their time to working with a number of committees, community groups and individuals as well as Full Council and address numerous issues.

Issues which your Elected Members can assist you with range from traffic regulation, open space, youth facilities, recycling and community events to matters concerning business development, lobbying State and Federal Government and City budget accountability.

Inquiries into issues should be directed to your Ward Councillor in the first instance. If you are not sure which Ward you live in visit our map.

Invitations for Elected Members to attend community functions may be addressed either directly to the invitee or to the Council Civic Centre.

You may also contact Elected Members through the Council Civic Centre. The details are:

City of Mitcham
PO Box 21
Mitcham Shopping Centre
Torrens Park SA 5062

Telephone 8372 8888

The Mayor and Councillor contact details are listed below, alternatively to email all Elected Members click here.


Babbage Ward

Boorman Ward

Craigburn Ward

Gault Ward

Overton Ward

The Park Ward